Writing Exercise


Weights

I know I’m digging back into my High School days, but a good way to get your writing juices flowing is to have a sentence given to you and then you write a paragraph or three. It’s a nice way to jump start because you just make things up as you go and don’t worry about spelling, grammar or anything else.

So…. lets try one. Post your work in the comments. I may post some of them on here.

“I turned the door handle and entered the room.”

  1. The room was dark. I tripped over an unidentified object. I landed face first. That normally wouldn’t be a problem, but you see I had a decent looking face. Now my nose is smashed up against my face. I look like a pig. My glasses no longer stay on my face. I’m forced to wear contacts.

  1. June 4th, 2008
  2. July 15th, 2011

Leave a Reply

